Hello…

I have decided to start my own blog on my home cooking. To share with you my passion and love for cooking.

I work on the week days from 9 to 5 where I sit in front of a computer, modeling salt and freshwater transport in coastal aquifers. When I get home, I cook… I wind down and I cook something that fills my heart with warmth and makes my senses tingle, it helps me relax and forget about the stresses from the day.

I don’t really know yet how this blog will turn out, but my idea is that once in a while I’ll post a recipe or two and add some nice pictures of what I cook and share the experience with you. I hope you find something interesting.

What will I be cooking? Well, if you have read the ‘about me’ part of the blog, then you will not be surprised if I tell you I’ll be cooking European and Asian cuisine. I have added a few pictures of some of my coking for a quick peek into what may be coming up.

Enjoy…

Bon appetit or as we say in Indonesia, selamat makan.

Image

Pan seared salmon and tomatoes with spiced baked potatoes and spinach

Leave a Reply

